High Five For Friday!

I’m linking up with Lauren Elizabeth for my first High Five for Friday post. It’s a fun way to re-cap the week and reflect on what made your day! See below for the button.

Put a bird on it
1. One night a few years ago in my college apartment, a couple of my roommates decided to bomb our apartment with bird stickers. I’m talking on top of fan blades, on mixing bowls, under chairs — they were thorough. My poor brother, who moved into the apartment after we moved out, spend many hours peeling bird stickers off. I thought they had all long since disappeared off my belongings, but no. My craving for chocolate cake unearthed one more.

Chiropractor
2. I went to the chiropractor that I’ve been seeing for almost a year and was moved to once-a-month appointments! I started last August going twice a week (I could barely get out of bed), then once a week for a long while, then once every two weeks, then once every three weeks, and now — I made it! These appointments will be more maintenance than damage repair. So grateful I have received the care I needed from such a good practice!

e.l.f. Party Peach
3. I received my first e.l.f. order! (Blog post soon.) I learned that Party Peach gloss, no matter how scary the color looks in the bottle, is very subtle, thankfully.

Yamato Steakhouse
4. My hubby turned 23! We’re the same age again. We went to a Japanese steakhouse … oh man. So good. And yes, this is a Google picture because I was far too eager to get that fantastic rice in my mouth to stop to take a picture.

Hamburger
5. Happy 4th! I love the 4th of July. I am a history major, and the American Revolution time period has always been my favorite. I love the camaraderie, food, parades, and general love of America! We should have more 4th of Julys … wait … Anyway, I was pretty proud of our grill-less burgers!

Happy Friday y’all!

 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

Tell me what you think!

