What will it BB?

BB

I’m jumping onto the BB cream bandwagon a little late. I love the idea of being able to wear a moisturizer with light coverage on days when I don’t want to put on a full face of makeup. The first one I’ve tried is the Covergirl Smoothers BB Cream. It offers these benefits:

1. Natural Looking Radiance

2. Sheer Color

3. All Day Hydration

4. Improves Skin Elasticity

5. Broad Spectrum SPF 15

6. Blends Effortlessly

7. Lightweight

8. Helps Skin Feel Smooth

9. Covers to Help Instantly Improve Skin’s Appearance

10. Won’t Clog Pores

(11. Affordable! $6.50 at Publix)

A 10-in-1 perfecting cream sounds almost too good to be true, and for me, it was. I like the cream, and I won’t say that it doesn’t do what it says, but personally I need more coverage than a BB cream can provide. If you do not have heavy breakouts or much redness, however, this would be a great option for light days.

I found that the 810 “light to medium” shade works for me and blends well. I use it mainly as my moisturizer/primer before my foundation, and I will definitely use this before going to the pool or an at-home day when I just want a good moisturizer.

After I finish with this, I may experiment with a CC cream. Kate at the Small Things Blog gives a nice summary of the differences in BB, CC, DD etc. The CC offers more coverage and correction (hence the CC), and I’ll review one when I try it. I was able to double coupon (Publix + manufacturer) to get this one for around $4, which I don’t regret at all. It’s a good basic tinted moisturizer with a few added benefits thrown in. If that’s what floats your boat, go for this one!

Happy Monday!

Petite Peach

Tell me what you think!

