Travel Tuesday: Shoes!

I’m behind this week! I missed posting yesterday completely and am very late today. This week is crazy for me, as my husband is in musical rehearsals every day after work, and we only have one car between us. Fortunately, his rehearsals are at my workplace (college campus), but that doesn’t solve the problem of getting me home. So, my limited time at home is spent doing dishes, laundry, food prep, sleep, getting ready for work, repeat. Wish me luck!

Here’s my brief Travel Tuesday:

As silly as this seems, one of the first things I’m trying to plan out for our 11-day tour is what shoes I’ll be wearing. Here are my qualifications:

1) Comfortable. Yes, I am 23 going on 60, but I’ve walked across New York in bad shoes and it hurt. A lot.

2) Cute. I may be 23 going on 60, but I’m still 23, and, let’s be real guys, I’m not wearing tennis shoes in Paris.

3) Compact. I’m seriously planning on taking 1, maybe 2 pairs total, and I want my suitcase to be as small as possible.

4) Classic. (It’s the closest ‘C’ word I could get to neutral, okay?) I want something simple that will look good with everything.

5) Cheap. ‘Nuff said.

So begins my journey. I’ve got 9 months to find them. And I believe I may have one option already in my closet. My scrunch flats from Payless are the most comfortable, neutral, versatile shoes I’ve ever bought. My only concern is I may have worn them out by May, because I wear them at least every other day. If they go on clearance, I’m buying them all!

flats

I love them so.

So, they are my first option right now, but I’m going to keep on the hunt! I’m considering Toms as well.

What are you favorite comfy-cute shoes?

– Peach

5 thoughts on “Travel Tuesday: Shoes!

  1. I love the look of Toms, but don’t love what they do. Despite their great message and their desire to help, they end up destroying the local businesses in the neighbourhoods where they send free shoes! I’d rather support local business than a huge company who thinks children are without shoes when they actually aren’t!

    BUT, Charlotte Russe has canvas shoes that look like Toms and feel like Toms and are a third of the price! http://www.charlotterusse.com/catalog/search.cmd?form_state=searchForm&keyword=canvas+wrap

    • Thank you! I haven’t researched that side of Toms much. I have some canvas shoes from Payless that I like but don’t have any support, so they’re not the most comfortable. I’ll look at CR!

    • I know considering their material they won’t last forever, but the comfort for the price can’t be beat! I’ve worn them at least 3-4 times a week for the last few months and they’re great so far! Even if I have to get a new pair, it’s well worth it to me. I’m on the lookout for sales!

  2. Pingback: So it begins. | The Petite Peach Blog

Tell me what you think!

