“Wipe, wipe!”

I’ve been watching a lot of Monk recently so this post seems appropriate.

wipes

Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes

I love the convenience of makeup removal wipes at night. I hate getting makeup all over my washcloths. I usually wipe off the first layer of makeup, then wash with Dr. Bronner’s tea tree soap, then use Burt’s Bees Garden Tomato Toner, then Burt’s Bees Spot Treatment. My skin is very sensitive, oily, and prone to breakouts, but this regimen is keeping me mostly under control.

I started using these a while back when they were running a promotion on the Burt’s Bees website for a pack of 10 for $3. I later realized that the 30-wipe pack was only $6, so I got a better deal that way. I’ve since found out my co-op sells these at a wholesale price, so I’m getting them for under $4, and I cut them in half, so I get 60 uses/2 months per pack.

I love that they don’t just say “all natural” or “made with natural ingredients” — they give a specific percentage, and it changes per product. That’s more realistic/honest to me. These are 99.7% natural and they don’t make me break out at all, like most makeup removal wipes do. If you have extremely sensitive skin, they also have a “sensitive” version.

For another options, my mom just started using some Seventh Generation makeup wipes that don’t make her skin irritated at all either. There’s always an all-natural option!

Happy Monday, y’all!

4 thoughts on ““Wipe, wipe!”

  1. Do the BB’s wipes require the use of moisturizer afterward? I am the world’s laziest makeup remover person, and one brand of wipes I tried required separate moisturizer, so I never used them. 😦 Oil of Olay’s let me do just one step, so I use them. Pathetic, I know.

    • I don’t use moisturizer every time. When I’m really tired, I wipe it off and that’s it. So no, I don’t think they require it! Mom and I both used to use the Olay wipes too, but they were pricey. But, since I’ve learned I only really need half the wipe, cutting them in half would help with cost a lot too!

  2. You know, you would be super surprised by what I have begun to use! My sister encouraged me to try the “OCM” – “oil cleansing method”. I was a little apprehensive because my skin is oily and just.. terribly unpredictable, but once I tried it – I was hooked! My complexion is better than it’s ever been, and I feel confident without concealer [even if I have a few blemishes – just because… I don’t have MANY blemishes]. I simply use EVOO [just, plain, cold pressed EVOO] on my face at night to remove my make-up, and use a cotton ball to apply a thin layer of it to my face afterward. And when I wake up – my skin has a more even color, my pores are smaller, and blemishes that have popped up have gone down in size and redness. Not to mention – little wrinkles are virtually gone! Anyway, a tip – just in case you might want to try it!

    • Really? I have NEVER heard of that, and I thought I’d tried it all. 😛 I’ll have to try that! I’m always on the search for a natural, helpful breakout solution. Thanks Hayley!

Tell me what you think!

