(Near) Empties = Good Product

Have you ever had a makeup or beauty product that you “liked,” in that it did what it was supposed to do, but just didn’t find yourself using it that much?

Conversely, there have been products that I wasn’t sure I would like all that much, but all of the sudden — they’re empty. Empty products = good products.

I was attracted to this L’Oreal Sulfate Free Shampoo & Conditioner because I’ve been trying to eliminate sulfates from my health & beauty products, and I have been very excited to see drugstore brands start offering sulfate-free options. I was able to get these about half price between sales + coupons at Publix, so it seemed like a great time to try them!

Lauren Blog-1

My standard of whether or not a shampoo works for me is very straightforward = if it makes my hair fall out, it gets passed on for use on my husband’s resilient head. If it doesn’t make my hair fall out, it’s a keeper. My hair makes its opinions known. This product is a keeper!

My first go-round, I got the Volume line, with the Rosemary Mint & Rosemary Juniper scents. I actually loved the smell, and so did my husband, but I’ve since come to my senses (scents … since … sense … English is confusing) and realized my hair doesn’t need any help in the Volume department. So this time around I’m trying the EverSleek smoothing line to see if it can tame this frizz down.

Lauren Blog-2

I’m glad to be able to recommend a low-priced (especially with coupons, which are everywhere right now!) sulfate-free hair care option. This is a keeper!

Side note: I have used some other more natural suds-free shampoo options, such as baking soda and vinegar and Burt’s Bees SF shampoo, and while definitely more natural, I was not able to get my thick hair clean at the roots. This is my compromise!

Tell me what you think!

